LONG OVERDUE BOOK HAUL

Hey guys! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted and there’s a big reason. I started reading Clockwork Angel, but I brought it to school and kept leaving it there, so I just kept waiting to read it and not anything else. It eventually put me in a book slump and I lost interest in reading for a long time. I got back into reading and finished Clockwork Angel, so that’s why I’m back. Without further adue, her is my book haul!

  1. So, first I’m gonna start with a book I purchased from Costco. That book is The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan. Apollo is my favorite God because I love music so much and archery and all of his other books were so great so I just made my mom get it for me. Next, I got The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare from my school’s Scholastic Book Fair. it was the last remaining book by Cassie that I don’t own, so I had to buy it. I got Me Before You by JoJo Moyes and holy crap, this novel was beautifully written and also heartbreaking. It is definitely one of the top books I have read this year. Also, I got Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead and Astray by Emma Donohughe from The Dollar Tree. The rest of the books are from my favorite book store ever, The Book Rack. It’s such a community environment and they all know me in there. I have store credit, so all used books are 50% off and new 20%. I have about 20 books, so let’s get to that. The first book I purchased from there was Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: Book 1 by Rick Riordan. I saw this for $10 and it was used so it was only $5 and I was dying to own it and read so why not. Next, I picked up 2 classics, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Badbury and To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I bought Fahrenheit for $3.50 because I chose to read it for summer reading and To Kill A Mockingbird was just on my TBR list for so long and I need to read it. I own the second book because it’s my sisters so I want to read them back to back. I then picked up two fairytale retellings, Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell and Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes. Again, these books were so cheap and Peter Pan & Alice In Wonderland are absolutely my two favorite fairytales (Fun Fact: I was the Mad Hatter one year and Peter Pan one year and also Captain Hook another year.) I recommend the movie Through The Looking Glass because it just gave me so many feelings and pushed me to read more fairytales and retellings. I picked up three verse novels, Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder, and Crank by Ellen Hopkins. I am going to post a review for Milk and Honey soon because I loved it and IHYYHM and Crank are next on my TBR pile. I then picked up two adult thriller novels, Dark Places by Gillian Flynn and Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll. I am bummed out because they also had Sharp Objects, but sadly I haven’t bought it yet. I bought a signed copy of Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys for $2.50 (I know right)! The most anticipated buy for me was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and I can’t wait until I finally pick it up (i wanna buy ACOMAF first). Mindy Kaling is my favorite comedian and I saw her book so I had to pick it up
Author: jamesyboy726

I'm an avid reader! Love any type of genre. When i'm not reading, I am either writing poetry or watching Netflix/TV/Movies. My email is jamesyboy726@yahoo.com , if you would like to reach me about ARCs and other opportunities.

Leave a Reply

