The Book Of Ivy: Review

Hey, guys! Today, my school was closed for the day due to a high level of snow. So, I am going to give you guys a review on The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel. If you guys don’t know what this book is about, I am going to give you a mini summary. Here is my summary:

After a nuclear war left the United States destroyed, a group of survivors banded together to govern the country. The group a fights over who will govern. The Westfalls lose, and the Lattimers win. Fifty years later, President Lattimer keeps peace and control by having the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winning side. This year, it is Ivy Westfall’s turn. She has a plan: to kill her new husband-the president’s son-and restore the Westfall family to power. Ivy starts seeing the truth inside Bishop Lattimer and sees he’s not the ruthless boy her father described. Ivy realizes he’s the only one who really understands her, but she knows she restore the Westfall legacy. Bishop has to die, and she has to be the one to kill him…

I very much enjoyed the main character and the supporting characters in this book. Ivy was a very headstrong, but misunderstood girl and Bishop understood her. Ivy develops by the end and her and Bishop’s relationship grows strongly. Ivy and her family’s relationship deteriorates as she starts to trust Bishop. Ivy’s sacrifices for her family give the book a very strong family aspect. By the end of the book, my heart was pumping and the plot twist just made me SCREAM! I can’t wait until I get my hands on the second book. I give this book a 4/5 stars! Absolutely great!

Author: jamesyboy726

I'm an avid reader! Love any type of genre. When i'm not reading, I am either writing poetry or watching Netflix/TV/Movies. My email is jamesyboy726@yahoo.com , if you would like to reach me about ARCs and other opportunities.

Leave a Reply

